LibGuides: Dental Hygiene: Databases

Databases

Academic Search Complete
The world's most valuable comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. To learn more about using Academic Search Complete, visit the tutorials on the EBSCOhost support page.
Alt Health Watch
Research information on alternative medical treatments, complementary medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, rehabilitation, and more. Access 400+journals, books, newspapers, conference proceedings, and more.

Consumer Health Complete

Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is the single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc. Also available in Spanish in Salud in Espaol.

CINAHL with Full Text
The world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 520 journals. To learn more about how to search CINAHL with Full Text, visit the CINAHL tutorial page.

Credo Reference

Credo Reference’s Academic Core is a digital collection offering a vast array of reference content-including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and handbooks –from hundreds of publishers across all major academic disciplines. It provides a user friendly, one-stop search platform and visual tools like images, videos, and mind maps to help users explore topics, understand key concepts, and develop their research and information skills.
Environment Complete

Deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy resources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Films on Demand

Thousands of high-quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how -to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.

Health Source: Nursing Academic Edition
Full text, abstracts and indexing for nearly 2000 medical journals, especially in the fileds of nursing and allied health

Humanities International Complete

Full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources on literary, scholarly and creatiave thought.
MasterFile Complete

MasterFILE Complete provides full text periodicals covering an extensive range of subject areas including business, health, education, fitness, sports and leisure, personal finance, general science, multicultural issues, DIY, and fashion.
Point of View Reference

A full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of current issues. The database provides 250 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide. The database also offers guides to debate, developing arguments, and writing position papers.